Song of the Moment

J. Cole - Lost Ones

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony - Uni-5: The World's Enemy

NEW MUSIC TUESDAY is back! Today unleashed the first Bone Thugs album since 07's Strength and Loyalty. If I recall, this is the first time the original five members have put something out in quite a while. And to add to that, they intend to tour all together this year. They came to a show at the Rave back in March - but no one I knew wanted to go or could go. That was a bummer. I have been looking forward to this for a while, since as you've read - it's been a really slow time for hip hop. I've heard a couple singles and have been so far less than impressed. This almost seems to be something like a concept album - as there are a lot of strange and new gimmicks on it. A few songs are way too poppy for my tastes and don't feature the signature Bone Thugs flow. For that reason I'd expect it to sell fairly well, but maybe rap moguls would feel jaded - time will tell. I'm going to have to give this a few go rounds before I really pass judgment on it - but as of these couple listens it's so far not amazing. Come back in two weeks and ask me what I think of it and my opinion could be totally different. Check out the top 3 or the whole album if Bone Thugs are your boys, and let me know what you think. E99 and Creepin were my favorite BTNH records, and I don't think this one will sneak up there. Enjoy new music fans!

1. Law, The (Intro)
2. Rebirth
3. See Me Shine (Featuring J Rush)
4. Only God Can Judge Me
5. Wanna Be
6. My Life
7. Everytime
8. Fearless (Interlude)
9. Gone (Featuring Ricco Barrino)
10. Meet Me In the Sky (Featuring K-Young)
11. Universe
12. A New Mind = A New Life (Interlude)
13. Pay What They Owe
14. Facts Don't Lie

Listen To Samples

Top 3 Tracks:
1. Rebirth
2. Only God Can Judge Me
3. My Life

3 out of 5 stars


  1. I totally agree with your review.

  2. Thanks anonymous!

    Kind of sad, I expected bigger things.